Page 1 of 1

NOTAM , 4 May for 'Formation flying'

Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 2:43 pm
by David Thompson
H1861/18: Formation flying will take place
Q) EGTT/QWVLW/IV/M/AW/000/035/5403N00115W010FORMATION FLYPAST BY MIL ACFT WI 10NM RADIUS 540300N 0011500W
(LINTON-ON-OUSE AD, NORTH YORKSHIRE). FOR INFO 01347 847511.
2018-05-0171/AS1
LOWER: Surface, UPPER: 3,500 Feet AMSL
FROM: 04 May 2018 08:30 GMT (09:30 BST) TO: 04 May 2018 10:00 GMT (11:00 BST)

Re: NOTAM , 4 May for 'Formation flying'

Posted: Fri May 04, 2018 9:00 am
by David Thompson
Graduation Day , Tucano 9-ship formation .

Re: NOTAM , 4 May for 'Formation flying'

Posted: Fri May 04, 2018 9:18 am
by GarryL
Just in Thirsk watching the 9 ship formation flying alongside a 10th Tucano.

Would anyone have the registrations of today's flyers.

Thanks for your help.

Re: NOTAM , 4 May for 'Formation flying'

Posted: Fri May 04, 2018 9:31 am
by David Thompson
Cereals ! A tight formation so only ZF378 and 417 are showing with ZF290 Cranwell 10 flying through Linton and then off into the Dales .
All from SBS .

Re: NOTAM , 4 May for 'Formation flying'

Posted: Fri May 04, 2018 9:48 am
by Nighthawke
Or even serials :D

Re: NOTAM , 4 May for 'Formation flying'

Posted: Fri May 04, 2018 9:54 am
by David Thompson
ZF338 was also showing and Tutors G-BYXT/BYYB are both showing as up now .

Re: NOTAM , 4 May for 'Formation flying'

Posted: Fri May 04, 2018 10:15 am
by slogen51
11:10 Cobra are on 259.6 for Linton on Ouse