Did you know that registration to Fighter Control is completely free and brings you lots of added features? Find out more....

NOTAM for Hawk without IFF transponder : 28 June

Please post movements and activities to do with RAF Leeming here
Post Reply
David Thompson
Posts: 1968
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 8:00 pm
Location: Teesside

NOTAM for Hawk without IFF transponder : 28 June

Post by David Thompson » Thu Jun 27, 2019 8:19 pm

Two NOTAM's posted for Friday for a single Hawk to fly off the Northumberland and North Yorkshire coasts without an IFF transponder ;

H3651/19: Exercises will take place
Q) EGTT/QWELW/IV/BO/W/040/180/5417N00032W040
SINGLE HAWK ACFT OPR WITHOUT IFF TRANSPONDER WI AREA BOUNDED BY
544600N 0001300E - 533900N 0003600W - 534700N 0011200W -
541200N 0013700W - 544300N 0004200W - 544600N 0001300E (VCY VALE
OF YORK). SSR/TCAS RESPONSES CANNOT BE GUARANTEED. FOR INFO 01677
458063. 2019-06-0865/AS4
LOWER: FL040, UPPER: FL180
FROM: 28 Jun 2019 08:00 GMT (09:00 BST) TO: 28 Jun 2019 18:00 GMT (19:00 BST)

and

H3637/19: Exercises will take place
Q) EGPX/QWELW/IV/BO/W/040/180/5514N00055W013
SINGLE HAWK ACFT OPERATING WITHOUT IFF TRANSPONDER WI AREA BOUNDED
BY:
552500N 0004800W - 550900N 0003600W - 550200N 0010100W -
552000N 0011200W - 552500N 0004800W
(OFFSHORE NEWCASTLE, NORTH SEA). SSR/TCAS. RESPONSES CANNOT BE
GUARANTEED. FOR INFO 01677 458063.
2019-06-0865/AS4
LOWER: FL040, UPPER: FL180
FROM: 28 Jun 2019 08:00 GMT (09:00 BST) TO: 28 Jun 2019 18:00 GMT (19:00 BST)
Youth is wasted on the young !

Post Reply

Return to “RAF Leeming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests