Did you know that registration to Fighter Control is completely free and brings you lots of added features? Find out more....

NOTAM for increased bird activity around Berry Hill!

Post Reply
User avatar
catkins
Posts: 539
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 7:30 pm
Location: Tyne Gap, Northumberland

NOTAM for increased bird activity around Berry Hill!

Post by catkins » Fri May 01, 2015 9:41 am

Now the last few times I've been to Spade, I must say that the Skylarks have been very busy and I have noticed a couple of Buzzards north of Wiley Sike, but maybe this is a warning about Eagles, Hawks and Ospreys!!

D0675/15: Danger area restriction : miscellaneous plain language
Q) EGPX/QRDXX/IV/BO/W/000/055/5509N00235W013CREWS TO BE AWARE INCREASED LARGE BIRD ACTIVITY AROUND DANGER AREA
EG D510 RAF SPADEADAM SPECIFICALLY AROUND BERRY HILL 550304N 0023331W
LOWER: Surface, UPPER: 5,500 Feet AMSL
FROM: 30 Apr 2015 15:18 GMT (16:18 BST) TO: 30 Jul 2015 23:59 GMT (31 Jul 00:59 BST)
If I'm out I'm Just Swanning Around taking photos!
So give a 'Like' to my Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/JustSwanningAround

Post Reply

Return to “Spadeadam & SPACES”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest