Did you know that registration to Fighter Control is completely free and brings you lots of added features? Find out more....

Families Day 21st

Please post movements and activities to do with RAF Leeming here

Families Day 21st

Postby FergiZA600 » Mon Jul 17, 2017 10:43 pm

Confirmed displays so far

RAF Typhoon
RAF Falcons

No mention of any flypasts by the Reds or BBMF
FergiZA600
 

Re: Families Day 21st

Postby Yorkshire82 » Tue Jul 18, 2017 2:38 pm

Any times known?
Yorkshire82
 

Re: Families Day 21st

Postby DGrove » Tue Jul 18, 2017 2:42 pm

Flypast by Reds is listed in their route Notam:

FORMATION TRANSIT BY RED ARROWS ACFT ROUTING:
NORWICH 524033N 0011658E 1435
N NORWICH 524727N 0011653E 1437
SKEGNESS 530915N 0002030E 1443
N MARKET RASEN 532630N 0001848W 1448
E GAINSBOROUGH 532434N 0004343W 1451
N SCUNTHORPE 534000N 0004134W 1453
S DALBY FOREST 541058N 0003746W 1459
CLEVELAND HILLS 542235N 0010558W 1502
FLYPAST LEEMING 541743N 0013111W 1505 (16:05 Local time)
ABBOTSIDE COMMON 541939N 0021808W 1509
E HEXHAM 545804N 0020305W 1516
NEWCASTLE 550217N 0014123W 1518
FORMATION PLANS TO TRANSIT AT 250-2000FT AGL. TIMINGS, HGT AND ROUTE
ARE APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS.
2017-07-0551/AS2
LOWER: Surface, UPPER: 4,500 Feet AMSL
FROM: 21 Jul 2017 14:30 GMT (15:30 BST) TO: 21 Jul 2017 15:30 GMT (16:30 BST)
DGrove
 

Re: Families Day 21st

Postby DGrove » Tue Jul 18, 2017 2:44 pm

Notam for the Falcons Jump 45 Minute slot between 17:00 and 17:45

PARACHUTE DISPLAY WITH FREEFALL WI 2NM RADIUS 541744N 0013111W
(LEEMING AD, NORTH YORKSHIRE). DROP HGT SUBJ ATC CLEARANCE. FOR INFO
07717 427163. 17-07-0550/AS4
LOWER: Surface, UPPER: 12,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 21 Jul 2017 16:00 GMT (17:00 BST) TO: 21 Jul 2017 16:45 GMT (17:45 BST)
DGrove
 

Re: Families Day 21st

Postby DGrove » Tue Jul 18, 2017 2:45 pm

Notam that starts after the Falcons jump lasts 30 mins, I would assume this will be the Typhoons slot. 17:40 till 18:10

H4069/17: Air display will take place
Q) EGTT/QWALW/IV/M/AW/000/032/5418N00131W003
AIR DISPLAY WI 3NM RADIUS 541744N 0013111W (LEEMING AD, NORTH
YORKSHIRE). FOR INFO 07714 024177. 2017-07-0550/AS4
LOWER: Surface, UPPER: 3,200 Feet AMSL
FROM: 21 Jul 2017 16:40 GMT (17:40 BST) TO: 21 Jul 2017 17:10 GMT (18:10 BST)
DGrove
 


Return to RAF Leeming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest