Did you know that registration to Fighter Control is completely free and brings you lots of added features? Find out more....

Leeming 09-04-2018 Swedish AF C-130

Please post movements and activities to do with RAF Leeming here

Leeming 09-04-2018 Swedish AF C-130

Postby JPXN458 » Mon Apr 09, 2018 5:51 pm

Evening All

Ten minutes agoa Swedish Air Force, accordin to ADSB Exchange has just departed RAF Leeming heading North East, showing as 84002(SVF829)...now idea what it may or may not have dropped off, but there is a staement from Leeming that operating hours have been extended at Leeming this week from 10am to 11pm for "visiting aircraft"...I am not aware of any visitors due....anyone else any ideas please?

Regards

Paul Greig
JPXN458
 

Re: Leeming 09-04-2018 Swedish AF C-130

Postby venom » Mon Apr 09, 2018 5:59 pm

apache s prehaps hope u get swedish blackhawks
venom
 
Location: falkirk

Re: Leeming 09-04-2018 Swedish AF C-130

Postby David Thompson » Mon Apr 09, 2018 7:26 pm

Leeming NOTAM for this week ;

U1645/18: Leeming: Aerodrome hours of service
Q) EGTT/QFAAH/IV/NBO/A/000/999/5418N00132W005
EXTENDED AIRFIELD OPEN HOURS
09-12 0900-2100, PD, VISITORS ONLY 1100-1700
13 0800-1600, PD VISITORS ONLY 1000-1600
FROM: 09 Apr 2018 09:00 GMT (10:00 BST) TO: 13 Apr 2018 16:00 GMT (17:00 BST)
Youth is wasted on the young !
David Thompson
 
Location: Teesside

Re: Leeming 09-04-2018 Swedish AF C-130

Postby FergiZA600 » Mon Apr 09, 2018 9:18 pm

Swedish Helicopters or Gripen's were rumoured to be due at Leeming during April. How accurate this is, is any Ones guess. But may be true now the C-130 turned up today.
FergiZA600
 

Re: Leeming 09-04-2018 Swedish AF C-130

Postby Apache123 » Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:45 pm

hi all, has anyone heard anymore about the above?

MTIA

APACHE123
Apache123
 


Return to RAF Leeming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests