Did you know that registration to Fighter Control is completely free and brings you lots of added features? Find out more....

Drone/UAV possibility?

Please post movements and activities to do with RAF Leeming here

Drone/UAV possibility?

Postby Auntystatic » Thu Aug 10, 2017 9:22 am

saw this in notams can anyone shed light on it please?

6) H4779/17: Unmanned flight will take place NEW
Q) EGTT/QWULW/IV/BO/AW/000/006/5413N00134W001

UAS OPR WI 0.5NM RADIUS CIRCLE CENTRED ON PSN 541300N 0013400W
(LEEMING/TOPCLIFFE MATZ). HGT 400FT AGL.


LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 532 Feet AMSL
FROM: 10 Aug 2017 09:30 GMT (10:30 BST)
TO: 10 Aug 2017 15:00 GMT (16:00 BST)
Auntystatic
 

Re: Drone/UAV possibility?

Postby Skymaster » Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:17 am

Probably unrelated, but [43C810] CRONUS [Watchkeeper?] is just off the Welsh coast, near Aberporth, FL060.
User avatar
Skymaster
 
Location: Addlestone, Surrey

Re: Drone/UAV possibility?

Postby johnhowe » Fri Aug 11, 2017 9:40 am

viewtopic.php?f=31&t=148121 could be this aerial vehicle.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J6WfYQvkzq0 includes film of Taranis being loaded into C 17.
johnhowe
 

Re: Drone/UAV possibility?

Postby Dan D'Air » Fri Aug 11, 2017 12:41 pm

Radius and height of NOTAM is very small. IMO that equates to a very small UAS.
Dan
User avatar
Dan D'Air
 
Location: Northampton


Return to RAF Leeming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests