Did you know that registration to Fighter Control is completely free and brings you lots of added features? Find out more....

BBMF

Please post movements and activities to do with RAF Wittering & RAF Cottesmore here
Post Reply
User avatar
C24
Posts: 1802
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:52 am
Location: In the 51st State of the Union

BBMF

Post by C24 » Mon Sep 12, 2016 4:34 pm

Who knows whether this is accurate? ?

H5800/16: Air display will take place

FLYPAST BY BATTLE OF BRITAIN MEMORIAL FLIGHT ACFT WI 3NM RADIUS
523647N 0002644W (WITTERING AD, CAMBRIDGESHIRE). 16-09-0423/OPS3

FROM: 15 Sep 2016 17:45 GMT (18:45 BST)
TO: 15 Sep 2016 18:15 GMT (19:15 BST)

46) Posted 09 Sep 2016 16:21 GMT (17:21 BST)
:roll:
C24.
493d/48th - Grim Reapers Supporter.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/charlie-two-four/ FuzzyFastjetFotos, incorporating "HazyHelos"
There's no "go-round" in a glider.

User avatar
plmc135
Posts: 1132
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 1:32 pm
Location: Spalding

Re: BBMF

Post by plmc135 » Mon Sep 12, 2016 5:35 pm

According to the BBMF Flying Plan for September 2016, should be a Hurricane at 1900. Departing Coningsby at 1815 then proceeding to Henlow, Wyton, Wittering and Digby landing back at 1925.

Paul

XPLUMBER
Posts: 1220
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Wittering

Re: BBMF

Post by XPLUMBER » Mon Sep 12, 2016 6:39 pm

Great - We had one of the Spitfires last week!
CANONs carried by an ARMOURER!


hangars are for shirts!

User avatar
plmc135
Posts: 1132
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 1:32 pm
Location: Spalding

Re: BBMF

Post by plmc135 » Tue Sep 13, 2016 12:19 am

To save umpteen different threads about appearances by the BBMF, the following is the link to their programme for September

http://www.raf.mod.uk/bbmf/rafcms/media ... C8EB2B.pdf

User avatar
C24
Posts: 1802
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:52 am
Location: In the 51st State of the Union

Re: BBMF

Post by C24 » Tue Sep 13, 2016 5:42 am

:D
And there was me thinking that one of the uses of FC is to share information about military aircraft in a manner convenient to people living at varied locations around the world. :roll:
C24.
493d/48th - Grim Reapers Supporter.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/charlie-two-four/ FuzzyFastjetFotos, incorporating "HazyHelos"
There's no "go-round" in a glider.

Post Reply

Return to “RAF Wittering & Cottesmore”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests