Did you know that registration to Fighter Control is completely free and brings you lots of added features? Find out more....

RAF Cranwell 17th Aug

Please post movements and activities to do with RAF Cranwell and Barkston Heath here
Post Reply
User avatar
C24
Posts: 1804
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:52 am
Location: In the 51st State of the Union

RAF Cranwell 17th Aug

Post by C24 » Sun Aug 13, 2017 11:42 am

FYI :D

H4747/17: Air display will take place

AIR DISPLAY WI 5NM 530129N 0002900W (CRANWELL AD, LINCOLNSHIRE).
FOR INFO 01400 267281. 17-08-0318/AS1
FROM: 17 Aug 2017 08:00 GMT (09:00 BST)
TO: 17 Aug 2017 16:00 GMT (17:00 BST)


H4748/17: Parachute jumping will take place


PARACHUTE DISPLAY WITH FREEFALL WI 3NM RADIUS 530148N 0003021W
(CRANWELL AD, LINCOLNSHIRE). DROP HGT SUBJ ATC CLR. FOR INFO 07717
427163 OR 01993 896247. 17-08-0318/AS1
FROM: 17 Aug 2017 14:30 GMT (15:30 BST)
TO: 17 Aug 2017 15:15 GMT (16:15 BST)

If this is duplicated elsewhere, my humble apologies.
C24.
493d/48th - Grim Reapers Supporter.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/charlie-two-four/ FuzzyFastjetFotos, incorporating "HazyHelos"
There's no "go-round" in a glider.

reaper493
Posts: 1192
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 10:05 pm
Location: Waddington

Re: RAF Cranwell 17th Aug

Post by reaper493 » Wed Aug 16, 2017 8:39 am

Any idea on the Typhoon's display time?

User avatar
C24
Posts: 1804
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:52 am
Location: In the 51st State of the Union

Re: RAF Cranwell 17th Aug

Post by C24 » Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:46 pm

Sorry that I cannot offer more detail than already posted. I came across the info and posted it hoping that others might find it useful.
C24.
493d/48th - Grim Reapers Supporter.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/charlie-two-four/ FuzzyFastjetFotos, incorporating "HazyHelos"
There's no "go-round" in a glider.

User avatar
EGXWinfo Group
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 8:02 am
Location: Lincolnshire
Contact:

Re: RAF Cranwell 17th Aug

Post by EGXWinfo Group » Wed Aug 16, 2017 7:42 pm

Team Raven, Typhoon & Falcons (1600L) is all I know.
The @EGXWinfo Group of Twitter Accounts:

@EGXWinfo Waddington
@EGXCinfo Coningsby/BBMF/Typhoon Display
@EGXPinfo Scampton/Red Arrows
@EGYDinfo Cranwell
@EGD307 Donna Nook

http://www.egxwinfogroup.co.uk

reaper493
Posts: 1192
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 10:05 pm
Location: Waddington

Re: RAF Cranwell 17th Aug

Post by reaper493 » Wed Aug 16, 2017 8:36 pm

C24 wrote:Sorry that I cannot offer more detail than already posted. I came across the info and posted it hoping that others might find it useful.
It sure does help! Just trying to find out the Typhoon display time, twitter might be the best option in the morning.

Cheers!

Post Reply

Return to “RAF Cranwell & Barkston Heath”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests