Did you know that registration to Fighter Control is completely free and brings you lots of added features? Find out more....

Culdrose Easter Leave

Please post movements and activities for RNAS Culdrose and Predannack here
Post Reply
MRTT
Posts: 4235
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 9:43 pm

Culdrose Easter Leave

Post by MRTT » Thu Apr 13, 2017 10:45 pm

I'll be down in Cornwall next week and I'm planning to visit Culdrose, don't suppose anybody could tell me when normal flying ops are due to resume?

colt99
Posts: 2315
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 10:11 am

Re: Culdrose Easter Leave

Post by colt99 » Mon Apr 17, 2017 10:19 am

This notam says limited service until 21st MRTT



B0514/17: Flight information service (FIS) limitation
Q) EGTT/QSELT/IV/B/E/000/100/5005N00515W030CULDROSE LOWER AIRSPACE RADAR SER MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE DUE TO
RESTRICTED OPERATING HOURS OVER EASTER PERIOD
FROM: 03 Apr 2017 07:30 GMT (08:30 BST) TO: 21 Apr 2017 14:00 GMT (15:00 BST)

MRTT
Posts: 4235
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 9:43 pm

Re: Culdrose Easter Leave

Post by MRTT » Mon Apr 17, 2017 11:29 am

Cheers Colt, that's a bummer.

User avatar
tonkatom
Posts: 2325
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 1:05 am

Re: Culdrose Easter Leave

Post by tonkatom » Tue Apr 18, 2017 1:23 pm

Navy hawk XX221 is showing on PP to have left culdrose around 15 minutes ago.
May the skies be clear and blue and the wind fair with a guiding star to steer by.

MRTT
Posts: 4235
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 9:43 pm

Re: Culdrose Easter Leave

Post by MRTT » Tue Apr 18, 2017 4:28 pm

Was up there today, very busy, great day.

Post Reply

Return to “RNAS Culdrose & Predannack”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests